Main Content

Xtext - A Language Development Framework

About the Talk

June 8, 2010 11:00 AM

Webinar

Webinar

Note: Webinar time above is 8:00 am PDT / 11:00 am EDT / 3:00 pm GMT

Abstract: On June 23, the new Xtext version 1.0 will be released as part of Eclipse's annual release train. During the last year Xtext has grown from a tiny DSL editor generator, to a full-blown language development framework.

With Xtext 1.0 you can develop complex programming languages and you not only get an advanced editor, but a complete integrated development environment (IDE) based on Eclipse. The new workspace indexer and the builder infrastructure enable sophisticated IDE features, as we will demonstrate in this webinar. The new JVM-types allow you to link to and integrate with any Java element and Eclipse's JDT.

During the webinar we will give a short overview on Xtext and how it works behind the scenes. We will demo different aspects of the framework’s features and show how to implement an interpreter for arithmetic expressions. The 60 minutes will be a great opportunity for you to get in touch with the Xtext core committers, ask questions and learn about the new and noteworthy features in version 1.0.

Total running time will be approximately 1 hour

Ratings and Recommendations

This Talk hasn't been rated yet. Sign In to rate Talks.

comments powered by Disqus